#WAVY (BABYLISS BOUTIQUE SOFT WAVES)

babyliss

“Heartbreaker” Long Sleeved Tee from Olive & Frank. To be worn while stealing souls and listening to Fetish by Selena Gomez. Lips are NYX Matte Lipstick in Pure Red £7.

I’m not particularly good at doing hair y’know; I need products and tools to make it look healthy as I insist upon having the fuck bleached out of it and only getting it cut two or three times a year. Seriously, I go to work most days with it half dried. I’m just extremely low maintenance ok? In every aspect.

Despite this, I still wanna look like I have made an effort to look decent. Very little effort, but a courtesy nod towards presentability.

bleach london white toner provo0ke tough of silver babyliss boutique soft waves lee stafford coco loco

I (over)use PRO:VOKE Touch of Silver Brightening Shampoo £3.19 most days followed by whatever conditioner I have on the go – usually something from the delicious-smelling and cheap Garnier Ultimate Blends range. When I want to boost the brightness of my hair I use BLEACH London White Toner £8, maybe once every six weeks. It comes with a good hair mask too.

Styling wise, I use Lee Stafford Coco Loco Coconut Mousse £5.99 on my roots and Lee Stafford Coco Loco Blow & Go Genius Lotion £6.99 through the lengths and ends. The mousse gives good volume and hold without being crispy, and the lotion smooths everything out. My current favourite tool is the Babyliss Boutique Soft Waves Wand £40 which gives loose, bouncy waves. Right now I’m favouring an undone, side-swept mess (see above) but I’ve also used this wand for a sleeker, softer middle-parted style that is very Chloé ad campaign.

Born to be wild,

Hetty

SnapchatTwitterInstagramTumblrPinterestYouTube

4 thoughts on “#WAVY (BABYLISS BOUTIQUE SOFT WAVES)

Leave a Reply

