GOALS: JULY 2017

IMG_8230

Recommit to driving. I haven’t done a driving lesson in a couple of months, as I sacked my instructor and then got too comfortable and spendy with the extra money I had.

Use my body. My gal Sarah and I have been attending a BootyBarre class these last few weeks. The first time we went, it took five days for my muscles to stop hurting. I had stiffness in muscles I didn’t know existed. But then, I started to enjoy the sensation of fully utilising my body, pushing it to the limits and appreciating its capacity for change. I feel inspired to do more exercise, so I’m gonna look for some other activity or class to try.

Make more goals. What am I doing with my life, where do I want to be? What is most important to me? I’ve been coasting for too long. It hit home when I was telling a friend how Violet’s going into Primary 4 and she’s changing and developing and growing, and I’m still in the same place. I don’t exactly want a five year plan, but I need some kind of vision of the future to aim for.

Born to be wild,

Hetty

SnapchatTwitterInstagramTumblrPinterestYouTube

Leave a Reply

