WISHLIST: AMBER, SMOKE AND METALS

the ordinary skincare oliver bonas jouer elizabeth james

1.  I do, at times, find the cost of skincare quite depressing. I know that the R&D costs of scientifically-proven skincare are high, and a luxury experience is nice, but come on, £85 for a 30ml bottle of facial oil? Are you tripping? That’s why I’m excited to try The Ordinary skincare. With stripped back, no-frills packaging, and pure, high volume ingredients, it’s getting mad love online. I’m trying The Ordinary Advanced Retinoid 2% £8/30ml and hoping it’ll replace Alpha-H Liquid Gold as my occasional resurfacing treatment.

2. This Saskia Trinket Dish £9.50 from Oliver Bonas is cute and I obviously need more clutter so…

3. I love pointy, I hate platforms, and I love an 80’s slingback, so these ASOS Pipe Down Pointed High Heels £30 are a must. They also come in a sweet pearlescent blush satin but it’s the gold pair that has my heart racing.

4. The bottle for Elizabeth and James Nirvana Bourbon EDP $65 is enough to make me swoon. With its smoked amber glass and exquisite symmetry, it recalls the entire aesthetic of George Falconer in Tom Ford’s A Single Man; now there’s an example of Paradise Noir.

5. I’m looking forward to seeing the world through a sepia tint, as these ASOS Keyhole Round Sunglasses with Brown to Clear Fade Frame £10 are heading my way. They’re from the Mens range, so I’m hoping they’ll be oversized. If not, well, they’re £10.

6. I could compose a sermon extolling the virtues of Jouer’s Longwear Lip-Topper in Tan Lines so I know I won’t be disappointed by their Long-Wear Lip Crème Liquid Lipstick in Papaye £15. Metallic lips are my jam. And as Jouer is Cult Beauty’s Brand of the Month, there’s free shipping on orders containing Jouer products and free gifts while stocks last.

Born to be wild,

Hetty

SnapchatTwitterInstagramTumblrPinterestYouTube

Leave a Reply

