FAVOURITES: JANUARY & FEBRUARY 2017

Processed with VSCO with 5 preset

This purchase was fairly off-brand for me, but Revlon Nail Enamel in Teak Rose £6.49 has become my new favourite for weekday nails. It’s neutral but slightly unusual, a muted terracotta which stands out but doesn’t make too much of a statement.

Here’s a statement though: NYX Butter Lipstick in Root Beer Float £5.50 is literally the only lipstick you need to buy for the rest of 2017. It is sublime. Read my thoughts and see my pictures here. Obsessed.

Well, I just love NYX and the NYX Ultimate Shadow Palette in Warm Neutrals £16 is no exception. I bought this for a one-night-only makeup look, but 6 or 7 pans have quickly become core to my collection. From a burnished and rusty smokey eye, to a cashmere-soft taupe lid, it’s so versatile. It is a hot ticket, selling out everywhere as soon as it is restocked, so don’t rest.

Processed with VSCO with 5 preset

I’m such a lazy hair person, but using Lee Stafford Coco Loco BLOW & GO Genius Dry Lotion £6.99 and Coco Loco Coconut Mousse £5.99 every morning before blow drying with a big brush means I don’t have to bother with other styling tools. And it smells so good.

On the rare occasion I can be bothered double-cleansing, Soap and Glory The Ultimelt Deep Purifying Hot Cloth Cleanser £10 is my go-to for a deeply clarifying cleanse. I expected a balm, but it’s more like a cold cream in consistency. Sometimes I massage it in and leave it on for 5-10 minutes as a mask.

Born to be wild,

Hetty

SnapchatTwitterInstagramTumblrPinterestYouTube

Leave a Reply

