LIFE & TIMES: 2016, memento vivere

hettybl

My God, that was a stinker wasn’t it? I’m still a little shell-shocked. The hits just kept on coming, right up until the very end. It just got worse and worse.

Tonight I’ll hold a quiet vigil for the person I was in 2016. The pushover, the mug, the angry, petulant brat. Oh, she wasn’t all bad, just a bit lost. And I’ll make promises for who I’ll be in my new era. I won’t play myself like that again; 2017 is going to focus on me and mine. I haven’t made any resolutions yet. I think you need to kind of settle in to the new year, get a feeling for it.

Happy New Year and whatever happens, memento vivere – remember to live.

Hetty

SnapchatTwitterInstagramTumblrPinterestYouTube
 

 

Leave a Reply

