FAVOURITES: MAY 2016

Processed with VSCO with e8 preset

It has been an absolute age since I posted about my favourite things; October 2015 was the last time I bothered! But as my skin has settled down (again) lately, I’ve been enjoying make-up and skincare once more.

L’Oreal Nude Magique Cushion Foundation £9.99* provides light coverage and a pretty dewy finish. A watery consistency, you can build it up to medium coverage, but I like how light and sheer it is for days when I can’t be bothered committing to a full face. I’m not fully sold on the cushion thing though: it feels like the product is away to run out, like all the time, even when it’s not. I’d prefer it in a boring old pump, y’know?

Upgrading from an iPhone 5S to the 6S is kind of like when you finally get new specs and everything is in hyper-detail. I haven’t got a cover for it yet, but I’ll probably get a marble-effect case to match my laptop. Or maybe I need a new gold MacBook to match my phone…

Processed with VSCO with e7 preset

I’ve fallen hard for NYX Make Up Setting Spray in Dewy Finish £7. I struggle to hold onto my makeup as I am a (euphemistically) glow-y person who uses tonnes of glow-enhancing products. This spray is effective and refreshing and leaves a subtle sheen. It’s also available in a matte finish, should you prefer. (Also, how beautiful is that rough stone choker from H&M?)

Processed with VSCO with e8 preset

I’m so over that overdrawn-matte-brown-lip thing. It looks so stale. So, I’ve been rediscovering my love of the bold lip via Sleek Matte Me Liquid Lipstick in Velvet Slipper £4.99. It’s a totally unseasonal dusty plum with a flawless suede finish.

My other major NYX love is the Above & Beyond Full Coverage Concealer in Yellow £5.50. This is heavy duty stuff and comes in a range of twelve colour-correcting shades for any complexion. Props to NYX for being one of a few brands that recognises that not everyone is white. Despite its thick, opaque consistency in the pot, it’s buildable and blendable. I’m very excited about no longer looking like I’m about to drop dead.

This is probably gonna be a total Marmite product for many, but I love Barry M “It’s a Brow Thing!” Brow Powder £4.99. The reason I think it’ll be so divisive is that it comes in one shade, which is called Medium but is actually a really dark ashy brown, verging on black. Perfect for me. The product itself is silky and brushes through to a natural finish. Cheesy name though, eh?

Born this way,

Hetty

* sent to me for promotional purposes

TwitterInstagramTumblrPinterestYouTube

Leave a Reply

