FAVOURITES: October 2015

I was sent a sample of Soap & Glory 3-In-1 daily Detox Vitamin C Facial Wash and didn’t bother with it straight away because it just didn’t look like something I’d use. A gel formula with micro-beads in it? I should be a bit past the Clean & Clear stage by now. But then I used it, and I loved it. It’s soap-free, so it leaves your skin feeling so fresh and so clean (clean) without the typical tightness of a gel. Of course, I still love Ultrabland, but this is my go-to in my morning shower. I bought the 350ml after I used up my sample. I made that commitment because I knew I’d use it.

Aesop Parsley Seed Anti-oxidant Eye Serum Goodhood APC

Aesop Parsley Seed Antioxidant Eye Serum feels cooling and refreshing and it sinks in like a dream. I’m obsessed with it, and really want the full size 100ml, but it’s £45! I hope you’re reading this, Santa.

mac paint pot layin low maybelline matte divine wine groundwork burgundy

MAC Pro Longwear Paint Pot in Layin’ Low is a versatile peach creme which neutralises the green undertone of my eyelids, and I’d recommend it for anyone with a similarly sallow olive-yellow complexion. It can be worn alone or under eyeshadow, and makes anything you apply on top very ‘true’ in colour. It gives your eyeshadow a good amount of grip, too. The only complaint I have is that it creases quite badly on the lid when worn alone, so a dusting of translucent powder is needed.

I’m obsessed with Maybelline ColorSensational Matte Lipstick in Divine Wine 975. I wear it with minimal makeup and it looks effortlessly cool. It’s a comfortable formula, smells pleasingly like Play-Doh and makes a nice change from true red.

Born to be wild,

Hetty

One thought on “FAVOURITES: October 2015

Leave a Reply

