ABZ – RAK: A Marrakech Adventure

Marrakech Medina Koutoubia Mosque Minaret
I have always wanted to visit Marrakech and it was everything I dreamed and more. The Medina at night is an electrifying experience; every sense is stimulated. The spices and street food and camel shit make for an interesting aroma in the warmth of the evening. There is music and drumming, and the vendors are all shouting, and everyone is chattering, then the call to prayer rings out across the city and it is just like nothing else.

I didn’t actually take that many photographs. I knew my photographs couldn’t capture what I was seeing. I tried to take photographs of the Atlas mountains, looming over the city, but they didn’t look anything like this, so I stopped trying and let myself be overcome with awe instead.

Marrakech souk lantern

marrakech souk spice

marrakech morocco pigments

moroccan tile fireplace mosaic

Born this way,

Hetty

Leave a Reply

