WISHLIST: The Heavens

1. I love this The Night’s All-right Patch from Explorer’s Press. I’m not so much Team Night-owl these days, but I do enjoy a witching hour stroll about the garden when the bats and hedgehogs are awake.

2. These Rhonda Fringed Sandals from Topshop are so versatile and I love a bold cobalt suede. I want to stop buying ridiculous shoes that get one or two outings and started buying shoes I’ll actually wear. See also these Daisy Street lace-up beauties. I wouldn’t want to take them off my feet.

3. There are few things more underrated than the moon. A glowing orb in a black sky, or a sliver of a crescent moon above a pink sunset, it is magical. This Moon print by Le Petit Archiviste identifies the Lunar Seas, mountains and craters and lists their whimsical names: The Bay of Rainbows, The Lake of Death and The Ocean of Tempests to name a few.

4. This is my plan: I am going to do a Masters and it is going to be stressful but when I finish next summer, I am going to book myself in to a LUSH Spa and treat myself to The Planets Treatment. Lush describe this ยฃ285 experience as, “…a unique journey through inner and outer space. Inspired by seven of the planets in our solar system, this unique three-phase treatment explores the past, present and the future. A reflective, personal experience involving massage, Lush palm reading and a lifted facial. Cross different dimensions from the comfort of your treatment room and then gently come back down to earth.” I am so into this.

5. You know how I’ve been speaking about how I want to own less stuff? I’m the perfect candidate for a capsule wardrobe, as despite owning heaps of clothes, I wear the same things over and over. I think this Striped Turtle Neck from ASOS would be a great Autumn/Winter staple in both the black/cream and the navy/cream colour ways.

6. The last thing I need is another nail polish, but how gorgeous are the bottles for the new Accessorize Beauty Shop nail polishes? The shade Milkshake is a classic cotton candy pink; clean and timeless.

7. This Violet Skin Illuminator by St Tropez has long intrigued me, and when I saw it was on sale with 20% off on Feel Unique my interest was renewed. Of course, I’m experiencing some trepidation because it’s a blue-toned body highlighter, but I imagine violet flashes on tanned skin could look really modern, sporty and luxurious.

What have you been yearning for this week?

Born this way,

Hetty

TwitterInstagramBloglovin’TumblrPinterestYouTube

Leave a Reply

