FACE: The LUSH Product That Saved My Skin (Literally)

lush ultrabland cleanser

It’s not like me to dedicate a whole post to one product, but my love for Lush Ultrabland Cleanser £7.25/£11.50 grows and grows with every passing week. For some unknown reason, my skin has been pretty temperamental these past five or six months. I could blame my disgusting diet, or the stress of completing my Honours year, but I can’t identify the reason with any certainty. Developing bad skin is definitely not the most progressive move for a woman of my age though, but I credit consistent use of this cleanser for the turnaround.

I liked it as soon as I started using it; it’s so mild and calming, and it does a great job of removing makeup. I really had no complaints, but I didn’t realise its full potential until I noticed that the label says, “For people with really problem skin, use nothing but Ultrabland for one month, to bring skin back into balance”. So, I ditched all the different masks I had been using (except for the occasional Sanctuary Spa 5 Minute Thermal Detox Mask) and began only using Ultrabland and a basic Vitamin E moisturiser from The Body Shop.

I can’t believe the difference in my skin’s condition. I have gone from suffering from a shiny t-zone, dry tight patches and angry blemishes, to skin that is calm, supple and, well, normal. And that feels pretty good.

Apparently, this is the Lush founders’ No 1 Desert Island product. What else do Lush stock that’s an absolute essential? Recommendations welcome!

Born to be wild,

Hetty

TwitterInstagramTumblrPinterestYouTube

One thought on “FACE: The LUSH Product That Saved My Skin (Literally)

Leave a Reply

