FACE: The Casual Red Lip

rimmel kate moss septum piercing hettybl the casual red lip

Everyone should feel confident enough to wear red lipstick regardless of season, outfit or occasion. It really does give you such a lift to step out with bright red lips. I think the key to wearing red lipstick in a casual, youthful way is to keep the rest of the face fairly minimal, but I also don’t buy the rule that you can’t pair bold lips with a bold eye. There are no rules.

For this look, I wore Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish Matte Lipstick in 110 which I’ve mentioned is my favourite red lipstick before here and here.

I used a minimal amount of Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation in No.53 Light Beige which you can easily get a sheer, illuminating coverage with, and MAC Mineralize Eyeshadow in Love Connection for soft, glowy eyelids. TONS of Benefit They’re Real! Mascara is always a good shout.

Before filling in my brows, I highlight the brow bone and above the brow with Rimmel Soft Kohl Kajal Eye Pencil in White. It’s so soft and blendable, and does not look anything like as harsh as you’d expect. I fill my brows in with Rimmel Professional Eyebrow Pencil in Black Brown. I use the Real Techniques Detailer Brush from The Core Collection to work the product in and soften them and muss them up a bit.

No powder was used, hence the shine. I think I’m at the age where a matte face is very hard to pull off; it just makes me look old. I wrestled my hair into two Dutch braids (out of shot because they were only a partial success), and then I prayed to God that I’d develop freckles.

Born to be wild,

Hetty

TwitterInstagramTumblrPinterestYouTube

Leave a Reply

